Home Entertainment News ‘Bra’ versus ‘Sanbra’: Akwaboah gets chance to guarantee Songwriter Award from King...

‘Bra’ versus ‘Sanbra’: Akwaboah gets chance to guarantee Songwriter Award from King Promise


Eminent musician Akwaboah has been selected in the Songwriter of the Year class at the 21st version of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMAs) subsequent to losing to King Promise a year ago.

Ruler Promise then again finds a workable pace title subsequent to winning with CCTV at the twentieth version. He beat rivalry from Fuse ODG – Bra Fie, Teephlow – Forgive, Akwaboah – Hye Me Bo, Trigmatic – Where We Dey Go and Stonebwoy – Tomorrow.

This year, both King Promise and Akwaboah have been named close by four others.

While Akwaboah earned assignment with ‘Sanbra’, King Promise possesses a spot with ‘Bra’. The two anyway will confront savage challenge from Kofi Kinaata, Lamisi, Diana Hamilton and Epixode as ‘Things Fall Apart’, ‘Goodness Me’, ‘W’asem’ and ‘Wahala Dey’ separately were selected.

Then, out of the 10 spaces for the Best Video of the Year classification, the gospel music industry had just a single portrayal – Celestine Donkor’s ‘Agbebolo’.

ALSO CHECK: VGMAs prohibition on Stonebwoy and Shatta Wale ought to be lifted – OV(Opens in a new browser tab)

Discharged in May 2019, the video shot and coordinated by Abass faces rivalry from Cina Soul’s ‘Killi Mi’, RJZ’s ‘Bye’, ‘Medikal’s ‘Trickle’, Becca’s ‘Yes I Do’, Kuami Eugene’s ‘Obiaato’, EL’s ‘Ehua’, Joey B’s La Familia’, ZeeTM’s ‘Totori’ and Epixode’s ‘Wahala Dey’.

Celestine Donkor nearby Joe Mettle, Joyce Blessing, Akesse Brempong, Diana Hamilton and MOG Music have been designated in the Gospel Artiste of the Year class.

Her melody ‘Agbebolo’ (Bread of Life) has likewise been named for Gospel Song of the Year. Likewise in that classification are ‘Mehia Wo Yesu’ by Joe Mettle, ‘Atone’ by Joyce Blessing, ‘Thank heaven’ by MOG Music and ‘Mpaebo’ by Nacee.

Diana Hamilton who won both Gospel Artiste of the Year and Gospel Song of the Year at the twentieth version anticipates guarding her title as her record ‘W’asem’ has likewise been selected.

VIARJ Yentics
Previous articleVGMAs2020: Celestine Donkor matches 9 mainstream acts boot for boot in Best Video class
Next articleMedikal, Strongman engage in Hip-Hop Song of the Year Category
Amoah-Abankwa Emmanuel, (born January 21, Akim Oda, Ghana), Publisher, Promoter, Web Designer, Photographer, Cinematographer and Blogger best known for creating The Yen Motion, a popular Web site offering Showbiz and Music Updates.